School Information

Located on Indiana Street, in the heart of Bristol, Bristol Elementary is a school that is warm and welcoming. The sense of community and family can be felt the minute you enter the building. The caring staff is like a large extended family, providing students, parents, and one another with support, acceptance, and encouragement. Excellence in education combined with a positive atmosphere is what Bristol Elementary is all about.

 

School Hours

At Bristol, school is in session from 8:35am to 2:55pm on Mondays and 8:35am to 3:35pm on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Bristol’s office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm, Monday through Friday.

 

School Address

Bristol Elementary is located on Indiana Street, about two blocks south of Vistula Street and one block west of Maple Street. Bristol’s physical address is 705 Indiana Street, Bristol, IN 46507.

 

Staff Directory

Administrators
Martha Strickler Principal mstrickler@elkhart.k12.in.us
Timothy Pedley Academic Dean tpedley@elkhart.k12.in.us
Office Staff
Tami Lapp Head Secretary tlapp@elkhart.k12.in.us
Office Assistant
Jenny Novara Nurse jnovara@elkhart.k12.in.us
Kim Stutzman Social Worker kstutzman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Kindergarten
Atkinson, Lyn A4 latkinson@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mayer, Kristin A3 kmayer@elkhart.k12.in.us
White, Shalon A12 swhite@elkhart.k12.in.us
1st Grade
Grove, Anita A14 agrove@elkhart.k12.in.us
Hanson, Ginny A13 ghanson@elkhart.k12.in.us
Keller, Sue A16 skeller@elkhart.k12.in.us
2nd Grade
Balk, Amanda D40 abalk@elkhart.k12.in.us
Swoveland, Kaye D42 kswoveland@elkhart.k12.in.us
3rd Grade
Freihofer, Carol B17 cfreihofer@elkhart.k12.in.us
Haithcox, Kristi B19 kray@elkhart.k12.in.us
4th Grade
Diaz De Leon, Taryn B24 thulslander@elkhart.k12.in.us
Walt, Rita B23 rwalt@elkhart.k12.in.us
5th Grade
Hite, Jason C29 jhite@elkhart.k12.in.us
King, Nicole C34 nking@elkhart.k12.in.us
6th Grade
Beauchamp, Damian C33 dmbeauchamp@elkhart.k12.in.us
Smith, Patrick C32 psmith@elkhart.k12.in.us
Specials
Pflugner, Mike (Physical Education) Gym mpflunger@elkhart.k12.in.us
Neeser, Aubrey (Art) C37 amoore@elkhart.k12.in.us
Osterhout, Mark (Music) C36 mosterhout@elkhart.k12.in.us
Special Education
Gingerich, Liz (MIMH/LD) A5 lgingerich@elkhart.k12.in.us
Weaver, Kris (MIMH/LD) C31 kweaver@elkhart.k12.in.us
ENL
Nemeth, Jackie B20 jnemeth@elkhart.k12.in.us
Bristol Elkhart Accademy
Scott, Deb B28 dscott@elkhart.k12.in.us
Intervention
Miller, Rose D41 rmiller@elkhart.k12.in.us
Other Certified
Nicole Speer (Speech) B21 nspear@elkhart.k12.in.us
 (Psychologist)
Support Staff
Scott, Mara  (Library) Library mscott@elkhart.k12.in.us
Owens, Lisa (Computer Para) C35 lowens@elkhart.k12.in.us
Williams, James Std B
Smith, Alexia  (Instructional Asst) Std B
Raifsnider, Sue  (Instructional Asst) Std B
Watson, Vicki (Instructional Asst) Std B
Petersheim, Lori   (LD Para) B25
Sevrey, Kim  (LD Paraprofessional) B25
Hulett, Penny A5
Woodfin, Jamie (Head Custodian)
Sokolowski, Andrew (Swing Custodian)
 (Cafeteria Manager)
Williams, Julie  (Cafeteria Asst)
Williams, Angie  (Cafeteria Asst)
White, Darla  (Cafeteria Asst)
Head Start
Donna Daniels Lead Teacher
Jessica Barrios Assistant Teacher
KidsCare (Bristol)
Patricia Grace Bristol Director
Before/After Care
Before/After Care

 

Supply Lists

Please click here for Bristol’s school supply lists: Bristol Supply Lists.

 

PTO Information

Bristol welcomes parental involvement in our school in many ways. One opportunity for parents to become involved is through our PTO. For information on the Bristol PTO, contact one of the people listed below, or call the school office.

PTO Officers

  • London Martinez, President
  • Toni Elswick, Vice President
  • Alyssa Winquist, Treasurer
  • Esperanza Parker, Secretary

Head Start

Bristol Elementary is home to one branch of the Head Start program, a federally funded child development program for eligible children and their family members. The Head Start program is four days per week (Monday – Thursday). The day is from 9:45 am to 3:45 pm, with breakfast and lunch provided. Transportation is provided. Visit http://headstartesj.com/ or call (866) 440-8843 for more information.

 

School Improvement Plan

To see our full Bristol School Improvement Plan, please click here: Bristol School Improvement Plan.