News & Upcoming Events2018-09-19T14:57:11+00:00

News

  • Congratulations to junior soprano Olivia Bliler and junior tenor Elijah Martin, who auditioned for and were selected for the 2018-2019 Indiana Choral Directors Association All-State Honors Choir!  They will rehearse four times with others in the area and then will rehearse and perform with the rest of the 250-voice choir in Fort Wayne in January.  Both are members of the ECHS Concert Choir and “Shades of Blue.”

Keep up to date with current news and activities at Elkhart Central!

 

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday/Friday, September 20/21:  Grades 11 and 12 yearbook photos taken
  • Monday, September 24 – Friday, September 28:  Homecoming Week activities, “College Go” week
  • Thursday, September 27:  Advanced Placement/Dual Credit Parent Night, 6:00 pm, ECHS, room A200
  • Wednesday, October 3:  Academic progress reports distributed to students; Powder puff football game, 6:30 pm
  • Friday, October 5: College Fair at ECHS, 8:00 – 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, October 10:  PSAT administered to selected students at ECHS, 7:30 am – noon
  • Thursday, October 18:  Yearbook photo retakes
  • Tuesday/Wednesday, October 23/24:  Parent/Teacher Conferences, 3:15 – 6:30 pm
  • Wednesday, October 31:  Academic progress reports distributed to students
  • Friday/Saturday, November 9/10:  Fall play, Speak, 7:00 pm
  • Monday, November 12 – December 5: ISTEP+ parts 1 & 2 retest (grades 11 & 12)
  • Tuesday, November 13:  Organization yearbook photos (clubs, etc.)
  • Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23:  Thanksgiving Recess (schools are closed)