News & Upcoming Events 2018-07-16T19:34:00+00:00

News

  • Congratulations to Elkhart Central head baseball coach Steve Stutsman, who has been named as head coach of the North Team in the 2018 Indiana High School Baseball Coaches Association North/South All-Star Series. The teams will play a doubleheader on Saturday, July 21 and a single game on Sunday, July 22, at South Bend’s Four Winds Field.  Stutsman is chair of the Special Education department at ECHS.
  • Congratulations to ECHS Assistant Athletic Director and head football coach Josh Shattuck, who gained some national recognition on June 25. Coach and Athletic Director magazine, in partnership with the National High School Athletic Coaches Association (NHSACA), announced its inaugural 40 Under-40 Class of 2018, a group of exemplary sports professionals from across the country nominated by their peers for impressive accomplishments in their young careers. Shattuck, an ECHS Social Studies teacher, was named to be part of this group and will be featured in the July/August issue of Coach and Athletic Director. The Class of 2018 represents a broad spectrum of sports industry professionals, from coaches and athletic directors to sports news reporters and industry suppliers.

Keep up to date with current news at Elkhart Central!

 

 

Upcoming Events

  • Monday, August 6:  Freshman ID pictures, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 7:  Sophomore ID pictures, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 8:  Junior ID pictures, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Thursday, August 9:  Senior ID pictures, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Friday, August 10: Freshman Orientation, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Tuesday, August 14:  Teacher In-service day (no student attendance)
  • Wednesday, August 15:  Teacher In-service day (no student attendance)
  • Thursday, August 16:  First student attendance day (full day)
  • Monday, September 3:  Labor Day (schools are closed)