School Information

Located on the far east edge of Elkhart, Eastwood Elementary is a small school that is warm and welcoming. This sense of community and family can be felt the minute you enter the building. The caring staff is like a large extended family, providing students, parents, and one another with support, acceptance, and encouragement. Students at Eastwood are supported not only by teachers and school administrators, but also by the strong PTA, volunteer base and CARES mentors.

 

School Hours

At Eastwood, school is in session from 8:35am to 2:55pm on Mondays and 8:35am to 3:35pm on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. Eastwood’s office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm, Monday through Friday.

 

School Address

Eastwood is located on County Road 15, between Bristol Street and County Road 6. Eastwood’s physical address is 2605 County Road 15, Elkhart, IN 46514.

 

Staff Directory

Office Staff
Dr. Melinda Higginson-Principal mhigginson@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jennifer Wakeman – Academic Dean jwakeman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Barb Rosenberry – Secretary brosenberry @elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Nicole Stutsman – Assistant Secretary nstutsman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Laura Miller – Nurse lemiller@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Ashley Fehlberg- Social Worker afehlberg@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Sarah Castleman-Supervisor of Cafeteria scastleman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Marva Taylor-Head Custodian mtaylor@elkhart.k12.in.us
 
Kindergarten
Mrs. Aanika Papet apapet@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kim Haas khaas@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Peggy DeLanghe pdelanghe@elkhart.k12.in.us
1st Grade
Mrs. Mary Genovese mgenovese@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Victoria Culp vculp@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Michelle Bohlmann mbohlmann@elkhart.k12.in.us
2nd Grade
Mr. Victor Muniz vmuniz@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Cambria Rief crief@elkhart.k12.in.us
3rd Grade
Ms. Denise Demeter ddemeter@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Billie Jo Etchason bjetchason@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Andrea Welles awelles@elkhart.k12.in.us
4th Grade
Ms. Elizabeth Ordonez eordonez@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Alicia Elbert aelbert@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Evelyn Muniz emuniz@elkhart.k12.in.us
5th Grade
Mrs. Lora Mulstay lmulstay@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Megan Gutierrez mgutierrez@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Nicole Gernand ngernand@elkhart.k12.in.us
6th Grade
Mrs. Michelle Holderman mholderman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Nicole Harris nharris@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Deb Frost dfrost@elkhart.k12.in.us
Special Areas & Special Education
Mrs. Christina Herrick-Mild SPED-Grades 4-6 cherrick@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Erin Buczkowski-Mild SPED Grades K-3 ebuczkowski@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Marlena Wolf-Intense Interventions-SPED mwolf@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Christopher Hipsher & Mr. Asa Ennis-Mild Interventions ED chipsher@elkhart.k12.in.us

aennis@elkhart.k12.in.us

Mrs. Nicole Martinez-ELL nmartinez@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. April Sherwood-Library asherwood@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Ted Miller trmiller@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Endesha Bonner- PE ebonner@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Anne Buckwalter abuckwalter@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kaitlyn Stanley-Speech kstanley@elkhart.k12.in.us

 

Supply Lists

Eastwood’s school supply lists

 

PTA Information

Eastwood welcomes parental involvement in our school in many ways. One opportunity for parents to become involved is through our PTA. For information on Eastwood’s PTA, visit the Eastwood PTA Facebook Group page or email eastwoodelementary2014@gmail.com.

PTA Calendar of Events:

August 13th- Kindergarten Ice Cream Social: 6:00-7:00pm

August 14th- Back to School Night- (Grades 1-6):  6:30-8:00pm

August 15th- First Day of School

August 22nd- August PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

September 5th- September PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

September 5th- Fall School Picture Day

September 7th- Fall Family Fun Fair: 4:00-7:00pm

September 7th- Mum Fundraiser Delivery: During Fun Fair 4:00-7:00pm

October 3rd- October PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

October 21st & 23rd- Parent Teacher Conferences (evening)

October 21st-23rd- Red Ribbon Week

October 24th, 25th, 28th- Fall Recess: No School

October 31st- Fall Festival (during regular school hours)

November 7th- November PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

November 7th- Fall Picture Retake Day & Fall Sport Pictures (Boys Soccer, Girls Volleyball, LaCrosse)

November 11th-15th- Fall Book Fair

November 26th- Rise N Roll Pie Fundraiser Delivery (time TBD)

November 27th-29th- Thanksgiving Break: No school

December 5th- December PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

December 20th- Winter Sports Pictures (Boys Basketball, Cheerleading)

December 23rd-January 3rd- Winter Recess: No school

January 9th- January PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

February 3rd- Spring Book Fair

February 6th- Parent Teacher Conferences (time TBD)

February 13th- February PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

February 13th- Girls Basketball Pictures

March 5th- March PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

March 7th- Trivia Night (time TBD)

April 2nd- April PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

April 6th-10th- Spring Break: No School

April 16th- Kindergarten RoundUp

April 17th- Spring Sport & Club Pictures (Girls Soccer, Football)

May 7th- May PTA Meeting: Art Room 7:00-8:00pm

May 8th- Spring Flowers/Baked Goods (time TBD)

June 1st- 6th Grade Recognition: 7:00pm

June 2nd- Field Day

June 2nd- 6th Grade Student Party: 4:00-6:00pm

June 3rd- Last Day of School

 

 

Eastwood PTA Officers:

  • Anne McLane Bell & Megan Wilson-Hess – Co-Presidents/Vice President
  • Megan Hartman – Secretary
  • Jen Cline – Treasurer

 

  • Meet our PTA Co-President, Anne:
  • Meet our PTA Co-President, Megan:
  • Meet our PTA Secretary, Megan:
  • Meet our PTA Treasurer, Jen:

Help Support Eastwood!

 

School Improvement Plan

To see our full Eastwood School Improvement Plan, please click here: Eastwood School Improvement Plan.