Kindergarten Registration 2017-08-18T14:42:21+00:00


Welcome to Elkhart Community Schools, Class of 2030!

Welcome to Elkhart Community Schools! We’re excited to meet you and welcome you to the ECS family!

Kindergarten registration packets are available at all fourteen elementary schools. When you have completed the packet, please bring it to the school, along with your child’s birth certificate, immunization records, and your proof of residency/address. We encourage you to bring your incoming kindergarten student with you to familiarize him or her with the school building and staff.


Requirements for Entering Students

Here is a list of all required vaccinations. Your child must be 5 years old on or before August 1, 2017 to enroll in Elkhart Community Schools for the 2017-2018 school year. Children turning 5 after August 1 may apply for early entrance to kindergarten. If you are interested in early entrance, please contact your child’s school for more information. If you are unsure which school boundary you reside in, maps can be found here or our Student Services Department can help at 574-262-5540.


Kindergarten Readiness Summer Program

Students who register in advanced are eligible to attend our Kindergarten Readiness Summer Program, offered each summer before school starts. Here’s a look into our Kindergarten Readiness Program: