School Information

Located on the far east edge of Elkhart, Eastwood Elementary is a small school that is warm and welcoming. This sense of community and family can be felt the minute you enter the building. The caring staff is like a large extended family, providing students, parents, and one another with support, acceptance, and encouragement. Students at Eastwood are supported not only by teachers and school administrators, but also by the strong PTA, volunteer base and CARES mentors.

 

School Hours

At Eastwood, school is in session from 8:35am to 3:35pm Monday-Friday. Eastwood’s office hours are 7:30am to 4:00pm, Monday through Friday.

 

School Address

Eastwood is located on County Road 15, between Bristol Street and County Road 6. Eastwood’s physical address is 2605 County Road 15, Elkhart, IN 46514.

 

Staff Directory

Office Staff
Mrs. Victoria Hays – Principal vhays@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Jennifer Dennis – Academic Dean jdennis@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Barb Rosenberry – Secretary brosenberry@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Nicole Stutsman – Assistant Secretary nstutsman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Laura Miller – Nurse lemiller@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Ashley Fehlberg – Social Worker afehlberg@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Lindsey Brander – Director of Sp.Prog. lbrander@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Sarah Castleman-Supervisor of Cafeteria scastleman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Marva Taylor-Head Custodian mtaylor@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Caddabra Brown – Psychologist cbbrown@elkhart.k12.in.us
Kindergarten
Mrs. Aanika Papet apapet@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Kim Haas khaas@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Peggy DeLanghe pdelanghe@elkhart.k12.in.us
1st Grade
Ms. Megan Yoder meyoder@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Victoria Culp vculp@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Michelle Bohlmann mbohlmann@elkhart.k12.in.us
2nd Grade
Ms. Taylor Sotebeer tsotebeer@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Victor Muniz vmuniz@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Cambria Rief crief@elkhart.k12.in.us
3rd Grade
Ms. Denise Demeter ddemeter@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Billie Jo Etchason bjetchason@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Andrea Welles awelles@elkhart.k12.in.us
4th Grade
Mrs. Evelyn Muniz emuniz@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Elizabeth Ordonez eordonez@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Alicia Elbert aelbert@elkhart.k12.in.us
5th Grade
Mrs. Lora Mulstay lmulstay@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Megan Gutierrez mgutierrez@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Nicole Gernand ngernand@elkhart.k12.in.us
6th Grade
Mrs. Michelle Holderman mholderman@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Deb Frost dfrost@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Nicole Harris nharris@elkhart.k12.in.us
Special Areas & Special Education
Mrs. Erin Buczkowski-Mild SPED Grades K-3 ebuczkowski@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Christina Herrick-Mild SPED-Grades 4-6 cherrick@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. Meghan Brantl-Intense Interventions-SPED  mbrantl@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Carrie Conway-Intense Interventions-SPED cconway@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Christopher Hipsher-Mild Interventions ED chipsher@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Sara Nelson – ENL snelson@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mrs. April Sherwood-Library asherwood@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Ted Miller – Art trmiller@elkhart.k12.in.us
Mr. Endesha Bonner- PE ebonner@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Anne Buckwalter – Music abuckwalter@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Cesilia Celestino – Computer Lab ccelestino@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Danielle Newcombe – Speech dnewcombe@elkhart.k12.in.us
ABA Services
Mrs. Jessica Mattke – BCBA jmattke@elkhart.k12.in.us
Ms. Ashley Fogarty – RBT afogarty@elkhart.k12.in.us

 

Supply Lists

Eastwood’s school supply lists

 

PTA Information

Eastwood welcomes parental involvement in our school in many ways. One opportunity for parents to become involved is through our PTA. For information on Eastwood’s PTA, visit the Eastwood PTA Facebook Group page or email eastwoodelementary2014@gmail.com.

PTA Calendar of Events:

August 17th – First Day of School (in person-A group, eLearning-B group)

September 3rd – September PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

September 6th- Mum Fundraiser Delivery

October 8th – October PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

October 19th-21st – Parent/Teacher Conferences (19th/20th-full day for students, 21st-eLearning for all students)

October 22nd-25th – Fall Recess–No School

November 5th – November PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

November 25th-27th – Thanksgiving Break

December 1st – December PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

December 21st-January 1st – Winter Recess

January 7th – January PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

January 18th – Martin Luther King Day–No School

TBD – School Pictures

February 4th – February PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

February 12th-15th – President’s Day Recess–No School

TBD – Spring Book Fair

March 4th – March PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

April 2nd- No School

April 5th-9th – Spring Break

April 15th – Kindergarten Round Up

April 22nd – April PTA Meeting: Eastwood South Parking lot 6:30PM

May 5th – May PTA Meeting: Eastwood Parking lot 6:30PM

TBD – 6th Grade Recognition

June 1st – Field Day

June 1st – 6th Grade Student Party

June 2nd – Last Day of School

 

**This calendar is subject to change.  PTA will do their best to notify of any changes made in advance**

 

 

 

 

Eastwood PTA Officers:

  • Adrienne Dickey – President
  • Jeremy Stone – Vice President
  • Rachel Sotebeer – Secretary
  • Carrie Philpot – Treasurer

 

Help Support Eastwood!

 

School Improvement Plan

To see our full Eastwood School Improvement Plan, please click here: Eastwood School Improvement Plan.